Hello there, and welcome to Slender Nation. Before you begin posting, we require that you read our rules so that you understand what standards are required of you during your stay here. Thank you, and have a good day.

-The Slender Nation Staff
Hello there, and welcome to Slender Nation. Before you begin posting, we require that you read our rules so that you understand what standards are required of you during your stay here. Thank you, and have a good day.

-The Slender Nation Staff
Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.

HomepageHomeSearchLatest imagesRegisterLog in

Trial of Leaves: Justin
TribeTwelve: Bridge to Nowhere
Dark Harvest: Log Entry #33
Joined a Slender Nation House yet? Click the colored parts of the shield on the right to see the Houses!

I'm new to this

Go down 
4 posters
AuthorMessage
ShaunTorrence
Untainted
ShaunTorrence

Current Win Points : 8

I'm new to this Empty
PostSubject: I'm new to this   I'm new to this EmptySat Apr 21, 2012 1:06 pm

I just recently started an ARG and I've started to hit a wall. I'm feeling a bit inadequate about the whole thing because of limited resources (Have yet to really gather a cast or anybody interested in role-playing their way through a video, and I have yet to find a way to do video editing that makes convincing Slender Man distortion effects).
Do any veterans have advice for a newbie?
Back to top Go down
Zander
Survivor
Zander

Current Win Points : 640

I'm new to this Empty
PostSubject: Re: I'm new to this   I'm new to this EmptySat Apr 21, 2012 1:27 pm

well that's the thing with ARGs. All about planning. If you rush into it too fast it will burn out and you won't get anywhere near to the potential you could have.

As for video distortions, do you have any video editing programs?
Back to top Go down
ShaunTorrence
Untainted
ShaunTorrence

I'm new to this Empty
PostSubject: Re: I'm new to this   I'm new to this EmptySat Apr 21, 2012 1:38 pm